Algonquin Sunset- FNCR18

SKU: 9781459737020

Rick Revelle
Algonquin Quest Novel Series
Grade Levels:
Nine, Ten, Eleven, Twelve
Algonquin, Ojibwe, Woodland
Book Type:
Dundurn Press
Algonquin Quest Novel Series
Copyright Date:

Sale price$12.99


Author Rick Revelle is a member of the Ardoch Algonquin First Nation. His first book was I Am Algonquin, the first Algonquin Quest novel. Algonquin Spring: An Algonquin Quest is the second volume in his projected historical trilogy about his ancestors. In his second novel the action takes place after Mahingan thought he had lost his wife, Wàbananang (Morning Star). Later he learned she was still alive, taken captive by the Haudenosaunee. In Algonquin Sunset, author Rick Revelle begins the third volume twelve years after Mahingan was wounded battling for his life against the Haudenosaunee warrior known as Ö:nenhste Erhar (Corn Dog), we rejoin his family and learn what fate held for him. Now, his children, Anokì and Pangì Mahingan, along with their twin cousins Makwa and Wàbek, are grown and have adult responsibilities. Still living with their Algonquin family, they have become a formidable fighting unit with the addition of three Mi´kmaq warriors, E´s, Jilte´g, and the fierce Elue´wiet Ga´qaquj. However, there is danger in the land of the west, and nothing is more dangerous than what the family is going to encounter from the fierce enemy of their new Anishinaabe allies: the Lakota Highly recommended.  Algonquin Sunset has been selected in the Young Adult/Adult Category Longlist for First Nation Communities READ 2018.

You may also like

Recently viewed