Strong Readers Set B Level 20- We greet the four seasons

SKU: 9781771740500

Terri Mack
Strong Readers Set B
Grade Levels:
One, Two, Three
Book Type:
Strong Nations Publishing
Strong Readers Set B
Copyright Date:

Sale price$9.00


Written by Terri Mack, Kay Kwee Kway Kwa, is a member of the Da'naxda'xw Awaetlala Nation ; illustrated by Bill Helin, Tsimshian (Ts'msysen), Tlingit.

The Medicine Wheel is a guide to living a healthy life. People use it all around the world.
There are four parts to the Medicine Wheel that teach us many different things. We learn from everything that is around us!
We begin our teachings in the direction that the sun rises, to the east. We learn from the gifts that the four seasons provide us with.

Educator & Series Information
We Greet the Four Seasons is part of the Strong Readers: Set B series. Set B is a continuation of Set A. The mixture of fiction and non-fiction books, from levels 11 through 20, expands on frog, bear, eagle, and raven, considering their full lifecycles.

The Strong Readers are a guided/leveled reading series chock full of science, numeracy, social responsibility, language arts and oral language teachings. Strong Readers are rich with scaffolded text features and have beautiful illustrations and photographs. The entire series is interconnected and follows the cultural values of frog, bear, eagle and raven throughout.

Guided Reading Level: 20

You may also like

Recently viewed