I Have Lived Four Lives

SKU: 9781927886496

Wilfred Buck
Grade Levels:
Twelve, College, University, Adult Education
Book Type:
Arbeiter Ring Press
Copyright Date:

Sale price$24.00


I Have Lived Four Lives is a memoir written by Opaskwayak Cree Nation of Northern Manitoba author Wilfred Buck. Commencing by explaining how the word Ininew refers to the phrase mixing of four, Wilfred Buck embarks upon a series of dazzling stories: herein is the story of how I lived and how I died and how I lived again along with the dreams I have dreamed and the visions I have seen. In this unique collection of writings Buck, an Ininew Dream Keeper (Pawami niki titi cikiw), illustrates, four separate stages of personal experience. The stories in I Have Lived Four Lives are designed as aids to the discovery and healing for Indigenous youth, and encompass a range of hilarious and vivid recollections that revolve around visions and dreams, and that ultimately trace Bucks path to becoming a teacher in Indigenous cosmology and astronomy.

You may also like

Recently viewed